Of petals and women!

Running around town, off course going about my normal business of errands here and there and rudely interrupted by Nairobi women’s  provocative  beauty  and killer bodies (not that I am complaining, my neck has been for a while now) I bumped into this dude who looked guilty as the F word holding a bouquet of flowers. Immediately my mind started playing “House” trying to figure out  what he did wrong and what is the probability of his little not so genius project working out. Two seconds later the idea behind this post was conceived with lots of pleasure as I sheepishly smiled along the street almost being confused for one of the 14 Mathare Mental Hospital  inmates who pulled a prison break (got to love my country).

Long story short I decided to take some images of the reproductive organ found in flowering plans, (forgive my description – heavily borrowed from Wikipedia), but found an interesting unique approach behind the lighting. Enjoy the post.

fl_01 fl_02 fl_03 fl_04 fl_05 fl_06 fl_08

4 thoughts on “Of petals and women!

  1. You hacked it bro. The last one has a very nice feel to it. like the back light. Was it intetional having the red one stand out from the white once?

    Ehh can i use one as a screen saver…… ops too late. Done put the last one as my SS.

Leave a comment